Parks & Recreation Commission


Consists of five (5) Commissioners and two (2) Alternates appointed by City Council. The Parks and Recreation Commission recommends policies and procedures to the City Council for the proper administration of the parks and recreation program, facilitates the establishment and maintenance of parks and recreation facilities, acquires land and buildings with council approval for parks and recreation programs, and conducts studies and recommends a master park and recreation plan.


6:30 pm | 3rd Tuesday of the month

Council Chamber, Red Oak Government Center (101 S. Live Oak Street | Red Oak, TX)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the regularly scheduled meeting. Minutes are available following approval.
View most recent Agendas and Minutes


The Parks and Recreation Commission consists of five (5) regular members and two (2) alternate members serving two-year terms.

PositionMember NameTerm
ChairGinny LindseyJune 2022-2024
MemberJoAnn SmithJune 2022-2024
MemberShanette ColeJune 2023-2025
MemberMatthew KarpasJune 2023-2025
MemberMaria DowdingJune 2022-2024
AlternateDonny LutrickJune 2022-2024
AlternateVACANTJune 2023-2025